Wednesday, October 2014
MyPakistan Secured by night~fuRy
Last Updated : 08-10-2012 RSS FEEDS
Awami Muslim League Pakistan

Awami Muslim League Pakistan
عوامی مسلم لیگ پاکستان

Subah Khidmat Sham Khidmat


Sheikh Rashid Ahmed




Central Secretariat, Lal Havely,Rawalpindi, Pakistan


Mass politics, Centrism

Political position


Official colours

Green, White


Awami Muslim League Pakistan (Urdu: عوامی مسلم لیگ پاکستان) is a Pakistani political party formed in June 2008 by Shaikh Rasheed Ahmad.

NA-55 (Rawalpindi-VI)

This constituency of Rawalpindi is famous for the famous politician of Pakistan Shaikh Rasheed Ahmad. He won 6 consecutive elections from this area. He lost to Javed Hashmi in 2008 and then in the by-elections after a neck to neck contest he again lost, this time to Shakeel Awan. 

Former party

This was also the name of the political party founded by Abul Qasem Fazlul Huq and Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy and which later evolved into the Awami League, the party that, under the leadership of Shaikh Mujibur Rahman (himself a former aide to Suharwardy).

The All Pakistan Awami Muslim League was formed as a breakaway faction of the "All Pakistan Muslim League" in 1949, within two years of the formation of Pakistan. The wordMuslim was dropped in 1955. Two parties of the same name were created in Pakistan.

 Recommended Articles
Electricity crisis in Pakistan
Issues & Public Views
Electricity crisis in Pakistan
Amjad Bobby
Amjad Bobby
 My Pakistan Secured by night~fuRy
Register for the My Pakistan Secured by night~fuRy Email Newsletter
subscribe for
No Spam: We will not sell or share your information. View our privacy policy

Add a Comment